Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors


Claudia W ilson.

Tutor Type Advanced Tutor
Teaching Experience 2.5 years
Travel radius 10 km from South Melbourne
Tuition Fee
$45.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$50.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Claudia

Subjects I can Tutor

Primary English P-6
Secondary English 7-10
VCE Literature Units 1&2
VCE Literature Units 3&4
General English
Primary Maths P-6
Secondary Maths 7-10
General Maths
Secondary Humanities 7-10
VCE Economics Units 1&2
VCE Economics Units 3&4

About Me

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 2.5 years
Experienced tutor

I am someone who is highly passionate about the power of education, and hence have worked and volunteered as a tutor on many occasions.
Over the past two years I have tutored high school students in VCE Latin and Classical Studies, assisting high achieving students score in the top 2% of their cohort and struggling students to recover their grades. I also am a private tutor in University Microeconomics.
In 2016 semester 1, I volunteered with ‘Get Ahead’ tutoring at the Prahran Housing Commission to tutor primary school students in English and Maths. In August 2016, I spent a week teaching English to middle school students at a summer school in rural Jiangsu province, facilitated by the organisation ‘Stepping Stones’. In both volunteering roles, my students did not have fluent English, so I am aware of the patience and enthusiasm necessary to improve literacy.

Contact or book a lesson with Claudia
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: South Melbourne, VIC

Claudia will travel within 10 km of South Melbourne

High School ATAR Score 97.80
Bachelor of Commerce (Honours), Majors: Finance and Economics – University of Melbourne

Monday 8:00 AM     –     9:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM     –     9:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Friday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM     –     9:00 PM
Sunday 8:00 AM     –     9:00 PM


I have worked as a private tutor for almost two years. I initially began tutoring in 2012 whilst undertaking a previous degree (science) as a side job. I fell in love with it! I derived great satisfaction seeing the lightbulb go off in the children’s head when they understood a concept. It was such a brilliant feeling knowing that I helped someone further their knowledge and potentially help them develop a love of learning. As a result, I gave up my science degree and continued tutoring for the remainder of the year and decided to enrol in a teaching degree the following year. Fast forward two years, and have not looked back. I love learning about learning at university and am eager to pass this on to future tutees. When I’m not at uni, I love being active – I am currently playing in a frisbee league in the inner city, love gentle hikes, walking through nature and cycling. I also love to cook, especially for my friends and family, listen to music and read.