Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors


Madeleine W right-Smith.

Tutor Type Advanced Tutor
Teaching Experience 1.5 years
Travel radius 20 km from Cheltenham
Tuition Fee
$45.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$50.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Madeleine

Subjects I can Tutor

Primary English P-6
Secondary English 7-10
VCE English Units 1&2
VCE English Units 3&4
VCE Literature Units 1&2
VCE Literature Units 3&4
Primary Maths P-6
Secondary Maths 7-10
VCE Maths Methods Units 1&2
VCE Maths Methods Units 3&4
Secondary Science 7-10
VCE Chemistry Units 1&2
VCE Chemistry Units 3&4
VCE Psychology Units 1&2
VCE Psychology Units 3&4
VCE French Units 1&2
VCE French Units 3&4

About Me

Experienced tutor from Melbourne. Recent Law and French graduate with a passion for providing excellent one on one education to help students reach their potential and goals that they may not be able to in large classrooms. Experience from Prep to Year 12, I look forward to fostering positive and rewarding atmospheres for children to be the very best that they can.

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 1.5 years
Experienced tutor

English – Prep to VCE (1&2, 3&4)
French – Prep to VCE (1&2, 3&4)
Math – Prep to Year 10
Science – Year 7 to Year 10
Mathematical Methods – VCE 1&2, 3&4
Chemistry – VCE 1&2, 3&4
Literature – VCE 1&2, 3&4
Psychology – VCE 1&2, 3&4

I have also helped children in primary school with dyslexia and dyspraxia, who have gone from failing Maths and English to some of the brightest students in the class, as all it took was some one on one time for them to shine!

Contact or book a lesson with Madeleine
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: Cheltenham, VIC

Madeleine will travel within 20 km of Cheltenham

High School ATAR Score 95.10

Monday 7:00 AM     –     10:00 PM
Tuesday 7:00 AM     –     10:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM     –     10:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM     –     10:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM     –     10:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM     –     10:00 PM
Sunday 7:00 AM     –     10:00 PM


I’m a first year science student at Monash University aspiring to become an Astrophysicist. I really enjoy the challenging nature of Maths and Physics, the turning point in my study of these subjects was realising the people who do best in them are not the “geniuses,” but more often the students who work hardest at it and have a goal to aspire to. Tutoring gives me an opportunity to make a difference and to transfer the knowledge and tips to success that I received whilst studying in High School and University.