Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors


Samantha E vangelista.

Tutor Type Advanced Tutor
Teaching Experience 1 year
Travel radius 10 km from Oakleigh East
Tuition Fee
$45.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$50.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Samantha

Subjects I can Tutor

Primary Maths P-6
Secondary Maths 7-10
General Maths
Secondary Science 7-10
VCE Chemistry Units 1&2
VCE Biology Units 1&2

About Me

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 1 year
Undertaking or completed a Teaching Degree or Diploma

I have had 12 weeks of full-time teaching placements and have taught Year 11 Biology, Year 11 Chemistry, Year 7, 8 and 9 Mathematics, Year 9 and 10 General Science, Pharmaceutical Science and Forensic Science.

Contact or book a lesson with Samantha
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: Oakleigh East, VIC

Samantha will travel within 10 km of Oakleigh East

High School ATAR Score 97.15
Masters of Teaching (Secondary) – Monash University
Bachelor of Pharmacy (Hons) – Monash University

Monday 8:00 AM     –     9:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM     –     9:00 PM
Thursday 5:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Friday 5:00 PM     –     9:00 PM


Hello Parents & Prospective Students My name is Poppy I’m a Monash University Arts/Law student. I graduated with an ATAR of 96.25 and I’m here to share the secret. If your child is struggling or want to study ahead in Prep-10 Mathematics or VCE 1&2 3&4 Biology and Legal studies you have come to the right place. I’m very a experienced private tutor and I think every child can improve from their current level. We will find the best way for you to build interest and confidence in their chosen subjects. Students are provided with worksheets and homework sheets so they can also do some practice at home. Even if your child is a little behind in their current grade that is OK! The personalized one-one environment allows time to explain any prerequisite knowledge not understood. My academic prospectus – Graduated with ATAR of 96.25 (2011) – Currently studying a Bachelor of Law/Arts (Majoring in French, Arabic and Chinese) (Monash University) – Monash Dean Academic Excellence Award – Over 3 years of tutoring experience Child related checks & qualifications: – Currently studying a Certificate 111 in Child Care (Along side by Bachelor degree) – Working with Children Check – First Aid Certificate – Anaphylaxis Management