Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors

Posts Tagged ‘Secondary Humanities 7-10’


I am a strict but enthusiastic tutor who takes pleasure and pride in the success of my students. With me, you will understand and learn, apply that knowledge and revise the material with practice questions.


I am a friendly female who is outgoing with a sense of humor. I enjoy reading, hiking and travelling and have been to many places. I enjoy helping others to understand concepts in subjects I am passionate about.


Meg W allis.

Tutor Type Advanced Tutor
Teaching Experience 5 years
Travel radius 10 km from Princes Hill
Tuition Fee
$45.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$50.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Meg

Subjects I can Tutor

Primary English P-6
Secondary English 7-10
VCE English Units 1&2
VCE English Units 3&4
VCE Literature Units 1&2
VCE Literature Units 3&4
General English
Primary Maths P-6
Secondary Maths 7-10
Secondary Science 7-10
VCE Biology Units 1&2
VCE Biology Units 3&4
VCE Psychology Units 1&2
VCE Psychology Units 3&4
Secondary Humanities 7-10

About Me

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 5 years
Experienced tutor

Assisted year 5 student in entrance to selective schools
Tutoring of various ages from 5 (basic reading and writing) to year 10 (english, maths, sciences)
IB Year 11 and 12 tutoring (english, biology, psychology) – most recent student achieved 97.3
VCE tutoring (English, biology, psychology)
VCE and IB academic coaching – time management, procrastination, distractions, organisation, study techniques etc. I have worked with over 200 students and their parents with focus in these areas. I have presented seminars to over 1000 students on various advanced learning strategies (like memory techniques and how to speed read) as well as timely and relevant topics.

Contact or book a lesson with Meg
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: Princes Hill, VIC

Meg will travel within 10 km of Princes Hill

High School ATAR Score 98.20
Bachelor of Science – University of Melbourne

Monday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Wednesday 6:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM     –     12:00 PM
Sunday 4:30 PM     –     11:00 PM


I am currently undertaking a Masters of Teaching at the University of Melbourne and hold both a Bachelor of Arts (English) as well as a Diploma of Education, both from the University of Melbourne. I am an enthusiastic, patient individual an seek to enable students to develop a love of learning, making tutoring sessions both innovative and fun.


As one who values the power and value of the written word, it is imperative to me that all students have the opportunity to glean the most from their experiences in the study of the english language and literature. This is what I seek to ensure as a tutor! Currently undertaking a Bachelor of Arts, I am constantly immersed in a world of analysis and deeper thought and am therefore adept to tackling complex analysis and interpretation problems. As a student of Theatre too, I love working with people on enhancing communication, as composition and articulation are so crucial in presenting yourself. In addition to relishing my studies and voraciously reading in my spare time, I enjoy Producing and Acting in stage performances, writing, cooking, babysitting, swimming, and running with my young puppy. It would be an absolute pleasure to assist in any of your academic needs. Please reach out to me if you would like to seek my assistance. Thank you x


Hi, My name is Caitlin and I am an 18 year old university student at the University of Melbourne who graduated from St Margaret’s school in 2013. I currently work with children aged 5-12 as a Hot Shots tennis coach, a job that I love. It is my aim that after I complete my undergraduate degree to study fourth year honours in Psychology and then postgraduate studies to become a Clinical Educational Psychologist. What I am offering: Tutoring tailored to your needs, whether its help for an assignment of exams or building skills to sustain you throughout your school career. It is my philosophy that to help a child’s education you must focus on their strengths and confidence rather than their weaknesses if you wish to see long term success. I am also more than happy to consult and give progress reports to parents. Furthermore, I also have an abundance of resources (books and notes) and first-hand VCE advice to offer.


I have been teaching full time as a Casual Relief Teacher in a Secondary School for the past 8 months after finishing my Bachelor of Education (Secondary)/ Bachelor of Sport and Outdoor Recreation with my main teaching methods being Psychology and Physical Education. I thoroughly enjoy teaching students and assisting them in their learning journey, as well as extending them and their knowledge. I play basketball, netball, and football and have been a coach in the past. I am a sociable person and so work well with others. I have lived in Melbourne for the past 6 years, originally from country Victoria. I have travelled to many countries, gaining invaluable life experiences.


I have recently finished a Bachelor of Arts at the University of Melbourne, majoring in Ancient World Studies. I have always loved learning about humanities, both in and out of school; during my university holidays I have spent time volunteering on archaeological sites. I enjoy sharing my passion for history and English with students, and helping them to achieve their goals. In my spare time, I enjoy playing, performing and teaching music.


I very much enjoy tutoring students because it gives me an opportunity to help them to understand things that I find fascinating – such as novels, history or even just the English language itself. It is also wonderful to see the progress that students can make quite quickly when they have someone to help and guide them in their study. Outside of tutoring, my main hobby is dance. I have studied ballet and jazz/contemporary for about 18 years now, and I still love to learn and improve my skills, and of course perform also. I also enjoy spending time reading, and watching films – and better yet discussing these things with others. But perhaps what I enjoy most is spending time with my friends, family and of course my dog!