Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors

Posts Tagged ‘Carlton’


In 2014 I graduated from a Master of Science degree from the University of Melbourne, majoring in zoology. I have extensive experience working as both a private and volunteer tutor for students of all ages, spanning a breadth of subjects, including biology, chemistry, English, maths and physics. Being an active member of various communities over the past few years has given me the opportunity to develop strong interpersonal skills. As a university tutor and practical demonstrator I was able to develop skills in teaching and communication. I also thoroughly enjoyed my position as a volunteer tutor for primary students at the Victorian Housing Commission from 2011-2012. I am an enthusiastic, reliable and responsible member of the community, and am always eager to share my passion for education with others.


I’m an experienced tutor in biology, chemistry and Japanese who is happy to do individual as well as group lessons. I’m motivated to see you improve in the subjects of your choosing, it makes me happy to see your hard work pay off. I’m also a staunch believer that study time and method should be effectively managed. So many hours have been wasted staring blankly at textbooks. When you learn with me, you will not only learn about the subject but also how to study for the subject. I’m quite flexible too, and will find a way that works best for you. Aside from that, I’m also an avid martial artist and love to read.


I have been involved in theatre (both on and offstage) for over 10 years now, and it has taught me to enjoy human contact, clear communication skills and team work. Theatre, in addition to my education in the UK, US and France, has taught me self-confidence, organization and learning techniques, all of which I wish to transmit through tutoring. What I like most about tutoring is witnessing the progress of students and their satisfaction in learning something new.


I’m a current bio-medical student at Melbourne university and I am pursuing a career as a medical research scientist. I love tutoring as it not only allows me to pass on useful knowledge to others and maintain my communication skills at a high level but also helps me in my own studies and time management as well as for preparing effective study plans. I enjoy playing soccer, chess and engaging in discussions on global and scientific issues with friends over a cup of coffee.


Anas R ahman.

Tutor Type Advanced Tutor
Teaching Experience 2.5 years
Travel radius 15 km from Melbourne
Tuition Fee
$45.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$50.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Anas

Subjects I can Tutor

VCE Maths Methods Units 1&2
VCE Maths Methods Units 3&4
VCE General Maths Advanced Units 1&2
VCE Specialist Maths Units 3&4
VCE Physics Units 1&2
VCE Physics Units 3&4

About Me

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 2.5 years
Experienced tutor

I’ve tutored:
-VCE 1/2/3/4 Mathematical Methods, Physics and Specialist Mathematics one-on-one and small groups
-VCE 1/2/3/4 Mathematical Methods classes
-Year 7 and 9 Mathematics classes
-A mature aged student returning to university to complete an engineering course.

All of my students have said that they have a better understanding of the course content, and all have been proud of their final marks and improvement.

Contact or book a lesson with Anas
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: Melbourne, VIC

Anas will travel within 15 km of Melbourne

High School ATAR Score 98.50
Bachelor of Science – University of Melbourne
Diploma of Mathematical Sciences – University of Melbourne
Master of Science (Mathematics and Statistics) – University of Melbourne

Monday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Tuesday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Friday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Saturday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Sunday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM


Hi, My name is Charlotte and I’ve just moved back to Australia after 6 amazing years overseas. I’m currently at University, studying a Bachelor of Arts, on a pathway to Masters of Primary Teaching. I’ve been tutoring and teaching for years, both working with primary and secondary school students. I have a passion for teaching and learning, and love that as a teacher I have a chance to transfer this passion to someone else.