Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors


Sri W ickramasinghe.

Tutor Type Expert Tutor
Teaching Experience 25 years
Travel radius 20 km from Bundoora
Tuition Fee
$60.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$68.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Sri

Subjects I can Tutor

Primary English P-6
Secondary English 7-10
General English
Primary Maths P-6
Secondary Maths 7-10
General Maths
Secondary Science 7-10
VCE Chemistry Units 1&2
VCE Chemistry Units 3&4
VCE Biology Units 1&2
VCE Biology Units 3&4

About Me

I am a 62 year old mother of two children (young adults, who are both specialist doctors in Australia). I am mentioning this fact to enhance my point that I am a successful tutor.
I have other students, whom I have helped to thrive to achieve their academic goals and become successful, responsible and productive members of the society.

Teaching and tutoring have been my two main passions, because of the opportunities they give me to be involved in shaping up the future of children who ultimately become the ‘future’ of the society. I immensely enjoy being with and helping children.

My other passion in life is ‘reading’. I still love to read children’s books.

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 25 years
Qualified Primary School Teacher, Experienced tutor

Primary School Teacher (K – 6) – English, Mathematics, Science, SOSE, over 15 years of experience

Secondary School Teacher (years 7-10) in Sri Lanka (before migrating to Australia) – Mathematics, Science, over ten years of experience

Tutor for year 11 and 12 students – Chemistry and Biology, over 15 years of experience.
(I possess a Bachelor of Science degree in Chemistry, Botany and Zoology from the university of Sri Lanka)

I have considerable amount of experience in teaching in number of primary state schools and private schools in Australia as a relief teacher, where I have come across students of various ability levels ranging from students with leaning disabilities to students who are gifted and have challenging intellectual needs. I have helped and am still helping them to overcome their learning difficulties to reach their academic goals and reach their full potential.
As a tutor, I have had the opportunity of helping students on one-on- one basis, so that I can identify their learning needs and cater for them accordingly by individualised planning and implementing teaching/learning material

Also I wish to mention that I am the mother of two high achieving young adults, who are both specialist doctors. I am very proud to say that I have been their tutor for their entire school life.

Contact or book a lesson with Sri
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: Bundoora, VIC

Sri will travel within 20 km of Bundoora

Bachelor of Teaching (post graduate) – University of Tasmania

Monday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Tuesday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Friday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM     –     5:00 PM