Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors


Ella D yson.

Tutor Type Advanced Tutor
Teaching Experience 1.5 years
Travel radius 10 km from Alphington
Tuition Fee
$45.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$50.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Ella

Subjects I can Tutor

Primary English P-6
Secondary English 7-10
VCE Literature Units 1&2
VCE Literature Units 3&4
General English
Secondary Humanities 7-10

About Me

Hi! My name’s Ella and I love teaching. I’ve got experience tutoring English and French. I’ve also worked as a fencing coach, and have a decent amount of experience working with kids.
I have two degrees – a Bachelor of Arts from Melbourne Uni (with majors in history and criminology) and an Associate Degree in Professional Writing and Editing from RMIT. I also graduated from high school in 2009 with a 96.55 ENTER score.
In my spare time, I’m a writer, editor and artist – my grammar is meticulous, my essay writing skills are well-honed, and I read more books than is probably healthy.
Basically, I’d love the chance to pass on some of my knowledge and help out some students along the way!

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 1.5 years
Experienced tutor

I have tutored in both secondary English (straight English and VCE English Literature) and primary French. I both cases, I significantly raised the grades of my students.

Contact or book a lesson with Ella
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: Alphington, VIC

Ella will travel within 10 km of Alphington

High School ATAR Score 96.55
Bachelor of Arts – University of Melbourne
Associate Degree in Professional Writing and Editing – RMIT University

Monday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Tuesday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Friday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM     –     11:00 AM
Sunday 7:00 AM     –     11:00 AM