Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors


Elena A vignone.

Tutor Type Expert Tutor
Teaching Experience 20.5 years
Travel radius 15 km from Aberfeldie
Tuition Fee
$60.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$68.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Elena

Subjects I can Tutor

Primary English P-6
Secondary English 7-10
VCE English Units 1&2
General English
VCE French Units 1&2

About Me

My name is Elena Avignone, I am currently employed as a Primary School Teacher teaching all grade areas. I first was working as a Languages Other Than English teacher in the Secondary System, teaching Italian, French and English.
Over the years, I transitioned to generalist primary teaching for the variety. I also have responsibility roles in student engagement and well-being.
I enjoy teaching and creating learning opportunities for young people. My focus interests are Resilience Education and Positive education. My teaching ethos is to generate curiosity and critical thinking to learning. I also like to teach phonics and literacy comprehension strategies.
I have also experience in teaching English to foreign language speakers.
I have become passionate about fostering emotional intelligence and empowering students to be resourceful thinkers when facing challenges.
I do coaching and mentoring for graduate teachers. I facilitate workshops and information sessions for colleagues and parents on resilience education.
My general interests include, music, languages, travelling and yoga. I still refresh my languages skills by attending courses, meet-ups, social events or by reading articles in Italian and French.
I also like attending sessions on positive psychology and resilient mindset. I am also interested in behavioural psychology and have been doing extensive reading in this.
I am a member of the Essendon Toastmasters club. I enjoy the opportunity to get practice in public speaking.

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 20.5 years
Qualified Primary School Teacher, Qualified Secondary School Teacher, Experienced tutor

I am currently teaching in a primary school and I have also previously worked at the Victorian Schools of Languages on a Saturday morning and a Monday afternoon.
I have privately tutored VCE Italian (distance education) and English in the past on a regular basis.
I currently am tutoring two year nine and ten students in maths and chemistry as well as English.

Contact or book a lesson with Elena
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: Aberfeldie, VIC

Elena will travel within 15 km of Aberfeldie

Bachelor of Education – Other
Post graduate Diploma – University of Melbourne

Thursday 9:00 AM     –     3:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM     –     5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM     –     4:00 PM