Maths Tutors, English Tutors Maths Tutors, English Tutors


Emalia A l-Gadrie.

Tutor Type Advanced Tutor
Teaching Experience 3 years
Travel radius 5 km from Caulfield North
Tuition Fee
$45.00/hour (Prep to Year 10)
$50.00/hour (VCE)
24 hour cancellation notice required

Book Emalia

Subjects I can Tutor

Secondary English 7-10
VCE English Units 1&2
VCE English Units 3&4
VCE Literature Units 1&2
VCE Literature Units 3&4
General English
VCE Japanese Units 1&2
VCE Japanese Units 3&4

About Me

Teaching Experience
tutored for more than 3 years
Experienced tutor

March 2014 – Current
Private Tutor
I currently tutor a student in year 10 once a week in English and History as supplementary learning support for his school assessments. He recently scored 90/100 for an English essay that I assisted him in planning and drafting which was an immense improvement on the creative response that he did before I tutored him (for which he received 50/100 marks).

November 2012 – December 2013
Private Tutor
I was tutoring one student on a weekly basis on Japanese language and culture. I was solely responsible for my student’s language learning and as a result was able to tailor each lesson to suit his abilities and pace. As a result of pressure from his other study commitments, he is on a break from Japanese learning at the moment. My student was a complete beginner when I began tutoring him. When he commenced his study break, he was capable of basic Japanese conversation and reading comprehension.

February 2012- December 2012
VCE Literature Tutor and Mentor -Monash University (placed at Cranbourne Secondary College and Kooweerup P-12)
I was hired as a part of the Monash University Schools Access Monash Program which is designed to give educational and emotional support to disadvantaged students. My responsibilities included: independent responsibility to plan classes and execute class plans; manage and coordinate groups of high school students; tailor class plans in accordance with student abilities; assist students outside of class times and independently from their respective schools; care and supervision of mentee on enhancement excursion.
I worked in conversation with with students’ Literature teacher but taught classes alone.

Contact or book a lesson with Emalia
Enter email
I would like lessons

Subject Selection

Location: Caulfield North, VIC

Emalia will travel within 5 km of Caulfield North

High School ATAR Score 96.00
Bachelor of Arts (Honours) – Monash University

Monday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Friday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM
Sunday 4:00 PM     –     9:00 PM

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,